philanthropist, Author at Philanthropists in Africa

philanthropist

About philanthropist

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far philanthropist has created 10 blog entries.

Les entreprises multinationales apportent-elles de nombreux profits aux pays en voie de développement ?

Le rôle des multinationales (MNCs) dans l’apport d’un changement bénéfique est une bonne nouvelle qui n’est certainement pas assez signalée. Et pourtant la preuve est évidente lorsque l’on regarde le monde actuel, en prêtant une attention particulière aux pays du tiers monde. Le moyen le plus évident dont les multinationales contribuent positivement aux pays en [...]

By | janvier 17th, 2019|Non classifié(e)|0 Comments

La philanthropie n’est pas la charité

La philanthropie c’est investir dans l’avenir pour ‎soutenir l’Afrique Lors du Forum de philanthropie Africain l’orateur invité Martin Short a parlé de ‎la façon dont le pouvoir de la nutrition peut soutenir l’Afrique en créant un ‎avenir stable pour les Africains – et la façon dont ceci peut devenir l’une des ‎plus grandes actions philantropique.‎ [...]

By | janvier 1st, 2019|Non classifié(e)|0 Comments

Un tournant décisif dans le domaine de la philanthropie africaine

L’esprit Ubuntu Un mot cher aux cœurs Africains et très proche de l’état d’esprit africain est le mot « Ubuntu ». Il signifie « Je suis, parce que tu es ». Ce moyen de pensée tend à s’assurer que tout le monde aille bien, plutôt que de se focaliser typiquement uniquement sur le noyau familial [...]

By | décembre 19th, 2018|Non classifié(e)|0 Comments

philanthropist

/philanthropist

About philanthropist

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far philanthropist has created 4 blog entries.

African Donations in the News

Kenya, Africa - Donation from Turkey In Africa, donations are not only critical to social and economic development, but are also often vital to fulfilling the basic needs of the citizens of Africa. Donations that help improve Africa in areas like education and healthcare are affecting a positive impact on the future of the continent. [...]

December 19th, 2016|Philanthropy|0 Comments

Philanthropy is Not about Charity

Philanthropy is About Investing in the Future to Support Africa Guest speaker Martin Short at the African Philanthropy Forum spoke about how the power of nutrition can support Africa by creating a sustainable future for Africans – and how this can be one of the greatest philanthropic acts. How a Lack of Nutrition is Affecting [...]

November 20th, 2016|Philanthropy|0 Comments

A Turning Point in African Philanthropy

The Spirit of Ubuntu A word very dear to African hearts and very close to the African mindset is 'ubuntu'. Translated this means 'I am because you are'. The focus of this way of thinking is ensuring that everybody in the area is okay, instead of the typical nuclear family setup where every family unit [...]

January 10th, 2016|Philanthropy|0 Comments

Philanthropy in Africa – What 2015 taught us

In an evolving world things change and charity is no different. Through the year 2015 some major transformations took place - making positive changes in the world has never been this interesting. Here are five of the major shifts that happened in 2015: The 'Working Together' trend Some of the world's most influential companies started [...]

January 4th, 2016|Philanthropy|0 Comments